Bonsai

Go Green or Go Home

Vegan fighting about not eating meat and eating meat January 24, 2013

Filed under: Animals,Health,Lifestyle — Maryse @ 8:31 am

I have been slightly concerned about people fighting about being vegan (not eating milk, cheese, meat or fish) and people that eat meat, fish, cheese and milk.

People start to fight their heads off, shouting, ”PEOPLE NEED TO EAT MEAT AND THAT’S THAT!” on the Internet and others say, ”Being VEGAN is better for your health and then animals won’t get killed! So if you eat meat, buzz off!”

These things both hurt. In my opinion, eating meat is unhealthy and bad. It is also bad for the animals that get killed so we humans can eat is and enjoy the yumminess.

But that is my opinion, right? I can’t enforce it on anyone!

A meat eater can have his/her opinion, but he/she can’t force it on anyone!

So, lets cool down and debate our disscusions nicely and stay friends. ๐Ÿ™‚

Ruby, President of Bonsai

 

4 Responses to “Vegan fighting about not eating meat and eating meat”

  1. Ceej Says:

    I agree, although I don’t understand how eating meat is unhealthy. Vegans/vegitarians/flexitarians need to find substitutes so we get all of those vitamins. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. JM Says:

    I agree. One of my friends doesn’t like meat, but I don’t care. We just eat macaroni and cheese! I think meat is healthy for you, it gives you proteins that you need. It’s healthy- if you don’t eat to much red meat. (Gives you high cholesterol)

    I wish people wouldn’t argue about it. Honestly, it’s FOOD.

  3. Ceej Says:

    Macaroni and cheese is the best! I forgot that about red meat, though.
    I think the reason people argue about it is just what Ruby said- they get offended by what people say. They freak out and try to impose their opinion on everyone.


Leave a Reply

